RSS

24 Sep

WHAT HAPPENS NEXT
As an avid reader, I sometimes wish a story would take a different direction than the author has taken. Of course, that’s the writer’s choice. I’m a writer who outlines my story events as well. Recently, I met with my critique partner/beta reader who suggested I take some of the events in my latest manuscript in a different direction. At first, I was frustrated. I’d completed many edits on this project already and was looking forward to moving on to something else. But after thinking about it for a few days, I realized he was right. The changes he suggested would most likely improve my story. This made me wonder what might emerge if the reader had a say in the story’s development. For all of you who wish you could do this, here’s your chance.
Here’s how it works:
*I will post material of a current work in progress.
*Once the story and background have been built, I will open it up to reader input. Sometimes I will offer choices for readers to vote on. Other times I will ask for reader suggestions.
*My challenge will be to write the story using the reader choices, which may be completely different from my ideas.
* I will post the next chapter and continue the process until the story is complete.
This exciting journey begins September 30th. The cover of the first story is below. I welcome all suggestions and comments as the story develops. Hope you’ll join me!
ECHO'S JOURNAL COVER

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Pitch Wars

The Official Site of #PitchWars Contests

Talk Turner To Me

A blog about culture, writing, and media.

Zenkatwrites's Blog

Musings from an Artist + Writer

Aminelle Nali - Splendiferous Doses of Happiness

...changing lives one word at a time! =)

Craig Lumen

Characters

Peace be upon you!

Those whose lives the angels take in a state of goodness. They will say to them, ‘Peace be upon you. Enter the Garden as a reward for what you have done.’

Comics Grinder

comics, pop culture and related topics

the bippity boppity beautiful blog

let's create something beautiful - Katie Ann De Crescenzo

Bruitt Up

I want my life to be composed of first times

Wordsmith@Work

A Pseudonymous Author's Blog

Story Treasury

A treasure box of stories!

Musings From a Ragged Soul

Seeking happiness one step at a time

Confessions of a published author

Storyteller, Order of Merlin 1st Class, Master of Potions, Holder of the Golden Snitch, and Author of Infertility, Infidelity, and Insanity

Mark Bialczak

What will I write about next?

justbadtiming

life as i know it

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

AIKIDO-NO-SEKAI

Non-violence. Talking Peace. Everything Aikido.

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

